BOARD OF EDUCATION THAYER R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING March 22, 2022

The Board of Education of the Thayer School District R-II, Oregon County, Thayer, Missouri met in Regular Session on March 22, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

PRESENT: Cotham, Franz, Honeycutt, King-Smith, Morris, Pender, Underwood

ADMIN & STAFF: Woods, Andrews, Pitts, Breedlove

GUESTS: None

Regular meeting called to order at 6:00 pm.

1. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Franz to table "I. Calendar Hearing" and "VI. B. Approval of 2022-2023 School Calendar" until next month and to approve the agenda as amended.

Unanimous 6-0

2. Motion by Morris and seconded by Franz to approve the Minutes of the Regular February 10, 2022 meeting. Unanimous 6-0

King-Smith arrived at 6:15 pm

- 3. Motion by Franz and seconded by Honeycutt to approve the February Financial Report Unanimous 7-0
- 4. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Cotham to pay bills and transfer funds as needed. Unanimous 7-0
- 5. Motion by Franz and seconded by Underwood to approve June 6-July 1, 2022 as the 2022 Summer School Dates. Unanimous 7-0
- 6. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Cotham to accept the Federal Increase Requirement of Adult Lunch Pricing to \$4.15 for the 2021-2022 school year. Unanimous 7-0
- 7. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Franz to go into closed session at 7:11 p.m. to discuss Personnel Matters pursuant to RSMo.610.021 (3).

Cotham- yes, Franz – yes, Honeycutt-yes, King-Smith – yes, Morris – yes, Underwood -yes, Pender - yes.

It was the decision of the board to accept a letter of resignation from Ruth Jewell as a paraprofessional effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year.

It was the decision of the board to add Garrett Blum and Sharon Miller to the substitute teacher list for the 2021-2022 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a tenured contract to elementary teacher Marcia Kerley for the 2022-2023 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer tenured contracts to the following high school teachers for the 2022-2023 school year: Jennifer Cockrum, Jason Rehm, Kristin Parker, Tami Dubois, and Matt Pitts.

It was the decision of the board to offer probationary contracts to the following non-tenured elementary teachers for the 2022-2023 school year: Sydney Rehm, Marilyn Jerome, Zachary Steed, Shelby Simpson Long, Angela Lohman, Tammy Dorton, Kayla Andres, and Jesse Ortiz.

It was the decision of the board to offer probationary contracts to the following non-tenured high school teachers for the 2022-2023 school year: Mary Barnes, Jacob Collins, Teanna Simpson, Molly Chester, Leslie Allen, Briar Hancock and Denny Young.

It was the decision of the board to offer a probationary contract to Hannah Hurst as an elementary teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a probationary contract to Charlie Ballard as a JH/High School teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

8.	Adjourn: With the acknowledgment pm.	of no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:30
Al	an Pender, President	Attest: Board Secretary